MY FAVORITE QUESTION

This kills me. At a cocktail party or lunch or dinner, half a dozen times each year I am asked, “Is that all you do, write?”

The answer used to be a resounding “Yes.”

Life has changed somewhat in the past couple of years.  Now I answer thusly: “No. sometimes I edit other peoples’ work.  Sometimes I teach other people to be better writers.  Sometimes I do commercial radio voice-overs and narrations.  Sometimes I write and record two radio programs: John Neufeld’s Good News and John Neufeld’s Political Safari.

But I am always “still writing”: short stories, novels, commentary.

My other answer is the one that surprises.  “No, often I love to ride elephants.”

One thought on “MY FAVORITE QUESTION

Leave a Reply

